Golf Developments Expert Working Group

A panel of seven experts from both inside and outside the golf industry make up the International Sustainable Golf Development Working Group. This group brings a range of experience and outlook to quality assuring the Standard for golf developments and renovations. 

Dr Sara Beavis

Senior Lecturer, Australian National University, Canberra


Robert Donkers

Former Coordinator for Urban Environment Policy, DG Environment for the European Commission


Richard Holland

Director, Operations and Network Development, Wetlands International


Tom Mackenzie

Director at Mackenzie and Ebert and Past President of European Institute of Golf Course Architects


Martin Moore

President of Flagstick GCCM


Ross Perrett

Managing Director, Perrett Webb Ltd (representing a Society of Australian Golf Course Architects Task Force)


Jason A. Straka

ASGCA, Principal, Fry/Straka Global Golf Course Design (Representing the American Society of Golf Course Architects)


Join the conversation

Sign up for the sustainable golf newsletter
Point of Impact